Viewing entries tagged
Season Review


Ilkley Cricket Club Juniors - Season 2013

At a well attended presentation night the juniors enjoyed their awards.

Brian, Club Secretary, advised parents and juniors of the successful season experienced by the senior teams, with the platform of this success being based on the high number of talented former juniors now playing senior cricket.

On the last weekend of the senior season, two thirds of the players representing the club had made the leap from our very own junior section to the senior squads. 

He also announced that the junior section will be strengthened by the addition of Mark Ross to the coaching and management team. 





Under nines were presented with medallions.




Under 10 Winners:


Reuben Foster
James Patchett
Isaac Luffman.


Under 11



Batting: Ned Cheetham
Bowling: Alistair Christian
Managers Award: 
Mrs Helen Wolf


Under 13

Ewan Copsey
Bowling: Louis Brow
Managers Award: Euan Jamieson



Under 15

Batting: Jibrael Malik 
Bowling: Charles O Hara
Managers Award:  Scott Van Berckyl



Club Awards 


Joan Smith Award: Charles O Hara

R P Gray - Outstanding Achievement Award: Jibrael Malik

Gill Rhodes Shield U13 Player of the Year Award: Tom Still

J Harland Trophy Most improved Player Award: Billy Hagen

Junior Clubman of the Year Award: Scott Van Berckyl